• Marcher exposé
  • Marcher exposé
  • Marcher exposé

Marcher exposé

Prix normal
£60.00
Prix réduit
£60.00
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 
Ferdinando Rollando | 
 Shewa Plateau
Prix normal
£60.00
Prix réduit
£60.00
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 
Taxes incluses.

Photographie de Ferdinando Rollando.

ISHKAR organise une vente de tirages réunissant des photographes, des artistes et des photojournalistes primés. Chacun a fourni des images d'un Afghanistan que l'on voit rarement dans les nouvelles. Tous les profits de la vente de ces tirages seront reversés aux hôpitaux d'URGENCE en Afghanistan; une organisation incroyable, fournissant des soins de santé essentiels et gratuits.

Les tirages seront en vente en ligne à des prix spéciaux et uniques et disponibles pour une période limitée de six semaines: du samedi 8 août au vendredi 25 septembre.

Les tirages seront expédiés après la clôture de la vente.

"Dans une large mesure, les conflits inter-afghans sont une rivalité entre une plaine riche et des montagnes plus pauvres. Tant que cette disparité persistera, il y aura du travail pour nous. Tant qu'il y aura des enfants et des adultes incapables de profiter de la neige, des rochers, de la glace et des pentes, nous aurons quelque chose à faire. Deux personnes marchent sur une piste dangereusement exposée aux avalanches dans le district de Shinghan"  (2012)

- Ferdinando Rollando


QUALITIÉ D'IMPRESSION

Photographies imprimées professionnellement sur papier Glicée Hahnemühle Pearl de haute qualité. Le papier a une base d'un blanc pur avec une densité des noirs, un contraste et des détails de reproduction exceptionnels. Le revêtement réfléchissant soyeux améliore les détails et la définition des images. 310gsm.

TEMPS DE PRODUCTION

Prints will be dispatched after the sale closes.

Each photograph is professionally printed in a London studio. Once ready, prints are shipped flat or in a sturdy cardboard tube and secured on both sides.

* For addresses in the UK, delivery will take up to 2-3 business days.

* International shipping is available to all destinations. For Europe estimated delivery is 4-5 business days, and for the rest of the world 5-12 business days.

Preorders explained

Si un article est en rupture de stock, vous pouvez le précommander afin que vous soyez le premier à le recevoir à son retour. Une fois que vous avez pré-commandé un article, nous garantissons que la commande vous sera expédiée dans un délai de quatre mois. Si l'article est livré en dehors de cette fenêtre, nous vous rembourserons votre argent. Souvent, la commande arrivera avant le délai de quatre mois. Contactez preorders@ishkar.com pour des informations plus précises sur le moment où les commandes pour ce produit sont susceptibles d'être prêtes.

Story

The photographer

Ferdinando Rollando était un photographe, architecte et guide alpin italien. En 2011, il a déménagé à Bamiyan, en Afghanistan, et a passé 3 ans à travailler avec l'ONG Alpistan sur des projets de prévention des avalanches et à former les premiers guides de montagne afghans. Son lien avec les communautés montagnardes reculées d'Afghanistan provient de sa région natale de la Vallée d'Aoste, dans les Alpes italiennes, où il a disparu en 2014 en escaladant le Mont Blanc.

THE IMPACT

Depuis 1999, EMERGENCY a mis en place un réseau d'hôpitaux, de postes de premiers secours et de cliniques de santé publique à travers l'Afghanistan, traitant plus de 7 millions de patients dans le pays. À mesure que le COVID-19 se propage, ces centres auront un besoin critique de soutien. Nous espérons collecter suffisamment de fonds pour fournir aux hôpitaux d’URGENCE des produits de protection essentiels tels que des désinfectants pour les mains et des masques faciaux et pour soutenir directement le traitement d’URGENCE d’autres personnes vulnérables.

£{{amount}}

MON PANIER

Product added to your Cart

X

• Walking Exposed
  • Walking Exposed
  • Walking Exposed

Walking Exposed

Regular price
£60.00
Sale price
£60.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Ferdinando Rollando | 
 Shewa Plateau
Regular price
£60.00
Sale price
£60.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Photograph by Ferdinando Rollando.

ISHKAR is hosting a print sale, bringing together award-winning photographers, artists, and photojournalists. Each have contributed images of an Afghanistan that we rarely see in the news. All proceeds from the sale of these prints will be donated to EMERGENCY Hospitals in Afghanistan; an amazing organization, providing free critical healthcare to one of the world’s most vulnerable populations.

Prints will be for sale online at special, one-off prices and available for a limited six week period: Saturday 8th August - Friday 25th September.


Prints will be dispatched after the sale closes.

To a great extent, inter-Afghans conflicts are a rivalry between a rich lowland and poorer mountains. As long as this disparity will pursue, there will be work for us. As long as there will be kids and adults unable to enjoy the snow, rocks, ice and slopes, we shall have something to do. Two people walk on a track dangerously exposed to avalanches in Shinghan district – March 20th, 2012.

Ferdinando Rollando

PRINT QUALITY

Photographs professionally printed on high quality Glicée Hahnemühle Pearl paper. The paper has a pure white base with exceptional black density, contrast and reproduction detail. The silky smooth reflective coating enhances the detail and definition of the images. 310 gsm.

Production Time

Prints will be dispatched after the sale closes.

Each photograph is professionally printed in a London studio. Once ready, prints are shipped flat or in a sturdy cardboard tube and secured on both sides.

* For addresses in the UK, delivery will take up to 2-3 business days.

* International shipping is available to all destinations. For Europe estimated delivery is 4-5 business days, and for the rest of the world 5-12 business days.

Story

The photographer

Ferdinando Rollando was an Italian photographer, architect and alpine guide. In 2011 he moved to Bamiyan, Afghanistan, and spent 3 years working with the NGO Alpistan on avalanche prevention projects and training the first afghan mountain guides. His bond with the remote mountain communities of Afghanistan derived from his home-region Aosta Valley, in the Italian Alps, where he went missing in 2014 while climbing the Mont Blanc.

THE IMPACT

Since 1999, EMERGENCY has established a network of hospitals, first aid posts and public health clinics across Afghanistan, treating over 7 million patients in the country. As COVID-19 spreads, these centres will be in critical need of support. We hope to raise enough funds to provide EMERGENCY hospitals with protective essentials like hand-sanitiser and face masks and to directly support EMERGENCY’s treatment of other vulnerable individuals.

£{{amount}}

Cart

Product added to your Cart

X
English